2019 IceCube Impact Awards recognize IceCubers’ efforts in detector performance

The third edition of the IceCube Impact Awards was celebrated during the banquet dinner of the spring collaboration meeting last week in Madison. The awardees for this meeting are Joshua Wood of the University of Wisconsin–Madison, Tessa Carver of the University of Geneva, and Michael Larson of the University of Copenhagen, and the legacy award goes to Chris Weaver for his long-term contributions as a PhD candidate at UW–Madison and later as a postdoc at the University of Alberta. […]

Read More »